o  Last day to register to vote
Friday, April 22, 2022

o  One-Stop Early Voting – Ashe County Agricultural Services Building
§ Thursday, April 28 – Saturday May 14
HOURS
Thursday, April 28 – Friday, April 29 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 30 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Monday, May 2 – Friday, May 6 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 7 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Monday, May 9 – Friday, May 13 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 14 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

o  Primary Election Day
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, Polling locations open 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

o  Filing for Ashe County Board of Education
Monday, June 6, 2022 (Noon) – Friday, July 1, 2022 (Noon)

o  Filing for Soil and Water District Supervisor
Monday, June 13, 2022 (noon) – Friday, July 1, 2022 (Noon)